Sodalicious Sentiments

A Polish friend had a birthday this weekend, so I decided to make him a card. Partly because making at least six cards in the next six months is part of my Working List, but also because I adore the paper ranges of I Lowe Scrap and spend way more money than I should online at Sodalicious, Poland’s finest scrapping supplier! So I had a bunch of Polish alphabets and papers that seemed just right for the occasion.

card making ingredients

Supplies used: ILS Tis the Season 05-06, ILS Tis the Season 01-02, ILS Vivid 01-01, ILS alfabet miętowy, Fiskars border punch, star punch, 1 inch circle punch, corner rounder (seriously, didn’t realise I had such a variety of punches!) and washi tape. I also used some yellow stickers at the last minute to punch the star details out of, which aren’t shown.

I sketched up a wee design of the card layout I was thinking of beforehand, since I don’t do this all that often. Sometimes ‘winging it’ with craft projects for me means ending up with sticky fingers and a strange assortment of mismatched paper shapes/yarn/sequins… So here’s what I drew up:

card layout

And this is what I created! I’m pretty happy with how all the shades and patterns of the I Lowe Scrap range compliment each other, and all the circles – gotta love the circles.

Lucas birthday card

1/6 handmade cards created! And that’s a teeny tiny step towards completing my Working List.

6 comments
    • Thank you Olive! Really very sweet of you – there are SO MANY brilliant bloggers out there so I am incredibly touched you nominated me! I am pretty bad at paying my dues with posting awards on the blog but will be rectifying that asap!

Leave a Reply

