My 2012 in Pictures

This week’s WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is to capture 2012 in just twelve photos. SO HARD choosing just twelve but these ones best sum up the moments or moods that have most stood out for me throughout this year. What I can’t sum up here is how brilliant blogging has been this year! What started as a fun idea in July became a bit of an obsession for the next few months, which I am absolutely dying to do more of in 2013.

Here’s to more adventures over the next twelve months. I will be taking part in little white dove’s 13 in ’13 reading challenge, organising my craft projects using a working list, and definitely doing at least one more month of 30 Days of Lists. AND moving into a lovely new flat, watching loads of exciting films, making new friends and spending time with old friends, going to some exciting places and making an actual effort to become fit and healthy!

See you NEXT YEAR YOU GUYS!!!!

Aaaaah, madness.

7 comments
  1. Sounds like a fabulous year coming up for you – have a brilliant one!! Enjoy your new flat. Is your List ready for publication?!

    • Thank you! I need to sit down and have a think about which ten to choose I think – there are too many to pick from… a sorry state of affairs! I really like this idea for motivating me to finish craft projects though, so want to balance ambition and realism over which ones to select. I’ll keep you posted!

    • Thank you! I’m looking forward to it – although my ‘read 13 books’ may have to be ‘finish 13 books’ – I have too many that I’m half way through and need to rectify that situation!!

      • I think we can live with that 😉 the spirit of the challenge is the same!

  2. I share your passion for blogging. It does becomes a part of us. When I started blogging 2 years ago, I didn’t realize how it will change the way I think and how I see myself and the world around me. No turning back since then. Beautiful images that highlights an amazing year. A toast to an awesome 2013!

    • Cheers to you Sir!

      I couldn’t agree more about blogging – it’s surprised me actually. I never expected to enjoy writing so much, even the non-profound day to day stuff – the last couple of months I haven’t been able to post particularly often and have really felt the impact! Lovely to be part of this community of people. Looking forward to hearing more about your own journey!

Leave a Reply

