Things I Made

Things have been eventful at Casa de Doodles recently. I’ll expand on that sometime, when I can find the right words. It’s difficult. I have a great deal of admiration for bloggers who regularly pour out their hearts to online friends and strangers. I wish I could right now, but it seems that I am more of a ‘things I made’ and ‘stuff I saw’ than a ‘what I feel’ kind of a blogger. But I’m working on it.

So, with that in mind, here are some things I made! I spent a therapeutic afternoon yesterday creating the handmade tags for this months giveaway. They are not as epic or imaginative as I’d planned, given the vaguely aforementioned eventfulness, but they were made with love, which I hope helps.

handmade tags

Apologies for the shoddy photography. Please consider this ‘atmospheric’ and not ‘it’s dark all the time in Scotland now and capturing photographs in natural light won’t be possible again until March’. Expect more ‘atmospheric’ photography over the coming months.

>>> This is post 29 of the 31 I’ll be writing for Blogtoberfest 2012 <<<

7 comments
  1. They are awesome!! And it is dark here in Vancouver now too. So there will be lots of ‘atmospheric’ pictures on our blog as well. Hope everything is alright, sorry to hear that things have been difficult for you.

    Michelle

    • Thanks very might Michelle. It’s not alright yet, but it will be one day. In the meantime I am very happy to hear that I am not alone in the dark! There are Canadians suffering with me 😉 is it too soon to wish for spring?!

    • Perhaps we should start a new trend. We could call it ‘Photos In The Dark’, and the lack of natural light would add an unexpected play-along element to blog photographs – viewers would have to guess what the photo showed in order to truly appreciate the craft. Is it a scarf, or is it a painting? If you squint you just might tell…

Leave a Reply

