The day after the night before

Soon I will give up my current lifestyle of Friday night hedonism. If not because it is bad for my health, totally detracts from my weight loss goals and is also pretty expensive, then because I would love to regain my Saturdays. For me, hangovers aren’t exactly a Hollywood adventure.

hollywood hangover stripgenerator

Fun and japes and tigers and adventures? No no no. This is my hangover reality:

the reality of hangovers stripgenerator

These comic strips were created with Stripgenerator, a very cool tool which allows you to publish your own strips online alongside an entire community of very creative people making much more exciting strips than these ones.

And now I will resume my current (entirely unproductive, but definitely therapeutic) activities of junk food eating, film watching and cuddling on the sofa.

>>> This is post 13 of the 31 I’ll be writing for Blogtoberfest 2012 <<<

2 comments
  1. i had a very similar feeling on Saturday, but didn’t get the chance to veg out to make myself feel better, i had to get up and *do stuff*. I have vowed never to have that ‘just 1 more glass’ ever again… so far so good!

    • debbiedoesdoodles said:

      Haha I would be impressed… if it wasn’t only two days later! Let me know how you’re doing in a week or so 😉

Leave a Reply

