October / Blogtober

debbiedoesdoodles October 3D Calendar Scout Creative free printable

October is here! And so it’s properly, officially autumn going on winter. I went out without a coat on Saturday night and was roundly chastised for being so impractical and unScottish. One taxi-less walk home and I’ve learned my lesson – it is no longer the season for summer clothing.

This new month brings a new 3D neon ghost-inspired totem pole calendar from Scout Creative. Now that’s a string of words I never anticipated writing! Head on over to the Calendar of the Month Club to grab yourself a free printable pdf of the three amighosts and make your own calendar – top tip for this month is definitely printing on card and remembering (unlike me) to score the mouth part of the design BEFORE sticking all the tabs together! You live and learn.

The end of September also means the end of my first 30 Days of Lists. It took some effort over the weekend, but my book of lists is officially complete. I’ll be adding some photos, tips and tricks over the next couple of days – it was such a significant project for me that there’s likely to be a plethora of posts on the subject!

So, one project down and another hard on its heels… BLOGTOBERFEST 2012. Kat over at I Saw You Dancing is hosting this year’s annual blogging festival, which challenges you to blog every single day throughout October, with creative prompts and inspiration. It’s like Oktoberfest, but with less beer and more blogging.

Now, on the one hand this is totally insane. I only just decided to take a break from daily blogging a couple of weeks ago because my real life was so jam-packed with activities. But on the other hand, I’ve spent the last month learning how to do something creative every single day, and it’s been loads of fun. So I’m hoping Blogtoberfest could be the perfect follow-on project from 30 Days of Lists.

My intentions for this month are to blog something creative, interesting and potentially even inspiring every single day. I want to finish some of the craft projects currently cluttering up the flat, share them, and move on to new things. Most of all I want to keep up this creative habit – sure it’s the distraction that keeps me from doing the washing up or ironing or going to the gym, but it’s also the hobby that makes me feel excited, cheerful and satisfied. Sounds good, eh? Follow the tulip cart of magic on the right hand side there to visit Kat’s Blogtoberfest page and sign up yourself – happy feelings, unicorns and rainbows 100% guaranteed.

See you tomorrow!

>>> This is post 1 of the 31 I’ll be writing for Blogtoberfest 2012 <<<

2 comments
  1. Kat said:

    OMG Debbie, that calendar is flippin’ fabulous! You rool, I drool.
    Can’t wait to see more of your clever creations this month. Delighted you’re joining us for the unicorn-and-rainbow-fest. There may just be some beer involved too…
    Kat xxx

    • Haha it’s sounding better and better! Thanks for hosting this year Kat, and your visits to the blog – you must be a very busy lady this month!

Leave a Reply

