El Dutch has arrived

Lovely Laura, the Dutchess, El Dutchio, has arrived in Edinburgh. Laura was once my flatmate verging on civil partner, I called her my hife (or was I the hife and she the wusband? I never remember) and she is in Scotland for a whole week. Eighteen months ago she returned to the Netherlands to study how to make things out of really hot metal and left a giant Laura-shaped hole in my life. I am very happy to experience her brilliant chat and all-encompassing cuddles again and I can’t wait to enjoy some festival madness together in this awesome city.

Photo: Me (left) and Laura (right) in summer 2011

Leave a Reply

