Using one’s head(er)

The next step for me in personalising this blog is to create my header. It doesn’t have to be perfect – like I said last week, one of my favourite things about creating something virtual is that it doesn’t have to be permanent. But I want to move on from the aesthetic and start focussing on content.

I know I want it to be just black and white, perhaps using hand lettering, either featuring doodles or with a hint of mad doodleness in there somewhere. I’ve been collecting together some nice examples recently into a bit of a mood board… check below for source credits.

Images from: Google Doodle for Stanislaw Lem’s 60th publication, architectural E by Mike PerryUnilever logo, ‘The Gobbler Exam’ question mark by Seb Lester, Southwarkbear blog header, zentangle inspired b by Enthusiastic Artist, A monogram by Karanta, YOU from a doodle alphabet by Lost Coast Designs, Me detail from a poster by dwellephant

1 comment

Leave a Reply

